sm_whtnoshadow_01  sm_whtnoshadow_03  

  971 NW Spruce Ave Ste 101, Corvallis, OR  |  541-224-6566  |  My Account  |

Pilates Mat ~ Level All


This class is taught by:

Theresa McLaren

Theresa's first experience of yoga was at a local gym amidst the chaos of clanking weight-lifting equipment. She fell in love with the practice as she moved to a cozy studio in Northern California and found yoga a great compliment to her Zen meditation practice. She loves the ability of yoga to help the body find balance and stability, ease and movement in tandem with breath, using both practices to settle and calm the mind.
 

Theresa completed her 200-hour yoga teacher certification at Live Well Studio in Vinyasa and Hatha yoga and completed an additional Pilates mat training. She teaches flow yoga, Pilates and core classes; her classes blend a little of each concept, with the addition of fun and joy. Classes are accessible to all levels, yet challenging, leaving you enlivened and renewed.

Naomi Halpern


Naomi Halpern, RYT 200, earned her initial certification at Shanti Yoga, Nelson, B.C. in 2009 and a follow-up 100 hour certification at Freedom Yoga, Eugene, Oregon in 2011. She is also a certified Pilates Mat instructor. Naomi's practice is informed by the study of Ashtanga and Anusara Yoga, but she is most interested in working to settle our nervous systems and to deeply align body and mind. She brings to class an interest in postural alignment, philosophical study, breath awareness, and self-study through a compassionate lens. She teaches to share the joy and restfulness yoga has brought into her own life and welcomes any student of any level.
Pilates is an exercise form that focuses on developing core strength, flexibility and grace. This class is mix of standing and floor exercises and is cued with options for beginning to advanced level students.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Apr 26 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Fri Apr 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Mon May 01 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Wed May 03 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Fri May 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Mon May 08 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Wed May 10 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Fri May 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Mon May 15 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Wed May 17 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Fri May 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Mon May 22 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Naomi Halpern
  • Wed May 24 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Naomi Halpern
  • Fri May 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Mon May 29 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Wed May 31 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Fri Jun 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Mon Jun 05 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Wed Jun 07 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Fri Jun 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Theresa McLaren