sm_whtnoshadow_01  sm_whtnoshadow_03  

  971 NW Spruce Ave Ste 101, Corvallis, OR  |  541-224-6566  |  My Account  |

Pilates Mat ~ Level All


This class is taught by:

Theresa McLaren

Theresa's first experience of yoga was at a local gym amidst the chaos of clanking weight-lifting equipment. She fell in love with the practice as she moved to a cozy studio in Northern California and found yoga a great compliment to her Zen meditation practice. She loves the ability of yoga to help the body find balance and stability, ease and movement in tandem with breath, using both practices to settle and calm the mind.
 

Theresa completed her 200-hour yoga teacher certification at Live Well Studio in Vinyasa and Hatha yoga and completed an additional Pilates mat training. She teaches flow yoga, Pilates and core classes; her classes blend a little of each concept, with the addition of fun and joy. Classes are accessible to all levels, yet challenging, leaving you enlivened and renewed.

Pilates is an exercise form that focuses on developing core strength, flexibility and grace. This class is mix of standing and floor exercises and is cued with options for beginning to advanced level students.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jul 31 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Wed Aug 02 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Fri Aug 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diana Blau
  • Mon Aug 07 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Wed Aug 09 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Fri Aug 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Mon Aug 14 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Wed Aug 16 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Fri Aug 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Mon Aug 21 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Wed Aug 23 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Fri Aug 25 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Mon Aug 28 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Diana Blau
  • Wed Aug 30 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Fri Sep 01 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diana Blau
  • Mon Sep 04 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Diana Blau
  • Wed Sep 06 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren
  • Fri Sep 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Diana Blau
  • Mon Sep 11 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Diana Blau
  • Wed Sep 13 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Theresa McLaren