sm_whtnoshadow_01  sm_whtnoshadow_03  

  971 NW Spruce Ave Ste 101, Corvallis, OR  |  541-224-6566  |  My Account  |

Chair Yoga ~ Level 0 ($7 suggested donation)


This class is taught by:

Irene Schoppy

Irene Schoppy is a certified 500 hour Kripalu Yoga teacher. “My yoga classes include meditation and pranayama (breath awareness and control) in addition to yoga poses. I bring my love of nature and yoga philosophy into class with poems and readings.” Irene also welcomes private clients! Whether you are new to yoga and looking for one-on-one guidance before starting group classes, an athlete looking for a practice to balance your activities, or a student looking for individual instruction in asana, pranayama, or mindfulness meditation, she will work with you to target your needs. Irene studies meditation in the Thich Nhat Hanh tradition and attends a yearly silent retreat. Off the mat, Irene enjoys backpacking with her husband, gardening, cooking, and riding her bike around Corvallis.
Chair Yoga provides the benefits of yoga to all bodies and is well suited to those with medical or physical limitations. Yoga poses are adapted so that all bodies can benefit from the strengthening, flexibility, balance and grace that yoga develops. Much of the practice is done while seated in a folding chair. You do not need to be able to get yourself to the floor or to stand for extended periods of time to practice. Yoga’s breathing and gentle movement help ease pain, maintain comfort, decrease stress and improve overall health throughout life. All are welcome.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 01 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Irene Schoppy
  • Thu Aug 03 3:00 pm - 3:45 pm with Ron Seymour
  • Tue Aug 08 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Irene Schoppy
  • Thu Aug 10 3:00 pm - 3:45 pm with Ron Seymour
  • Tue Aug 15 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Irene Schoppy
  • Thu Aug 17 3:00 pm - 3:45 pm with Ron Seymour
  • Tue Aug 22 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Irene Schoppy
  • Thu Aug 24 3:00 pm - 3:45 pm with Ron Seymour
  • Tue Aug 29 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Irene Schoppy
  • Thu Aug 31 3:00 pm - 3:45 pm with Ron Seymour
  • Tue Sep 05 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Irene Schoppy
  • Thu Sep 07 3:00 pm - 3:45 pm with Ron Seymour
  • Tue Sep 12 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Irene Schoppy
  • Thu Sep 14 3:00 pm - 3:45 pm with Ron Seymour
  • Tue Sep 19 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Irene Schoppy
  • Thu Sep 21 3:00 pm - 3:45 pm with Ron Seymour
  • Tue Sep 26 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Irene Schoppy
  • Thu Sep 28 3:00 pm - 3:45 pm with Ron Seymour
  • Tue Oct 03 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Irene Schoppy
  • Thu Oct 05 3:00 pm - 3:45 pm with Ron Seymour