sm_whtnoshadow_01  sm_whtnoshadow_03  

  971 NW Spruce Ave Ste 101, Corvallis, OR  |  541-224-6566  |  My Account  |

Yin Yoga ~ Level 1


This class is taught by:

Barry Glassman

My relationship with yoga is an important grounding contribution to my spirit walk. The teachings layer in nicely with my connection to and practice of Native American Sweatlodge and philosophies, love of our Mother Earth and wisdom of the Self = the One.

Practices and concepts I enjoy bringing to the matt and classes are: pranayama, meditation, chanting, asana, meridian energy, and learnings from ancient Indian texts. Love the Bhagavad Gita, Mahabharata and Upanishads just for the shear enjoyment of it; always something to learn or marvel at.

Other Earthly enjoyments during the rest of life: reading, music, the out of doors, growing things (in the garden, heart & mind), cooking, any art project, carpentry, and broadening the circle of friends = family of the heart. Come practice together. Namaste.

Yin Yoga is a practice of cultivating a relationship to ease, rest, and release of tension. There is an emphasis on floor postures, supported postures, and long holds. It is an ideal complement to more muscular “yang” forms of yoga. Pranayama and meditation complement the yin yoga practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 21 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Nov 28 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Dec 05 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Dec 12 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Dec 19 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Dec 26 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Jan 02 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Jan 09 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Jan 16 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Jan 23 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Jan 30 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Feb 06 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Feb 13 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Feb 20 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Feb 27 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Mar 06 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Mar 13 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Barry Glassman