sm_whtnoshadow_01  sm_whtnoshadow_03  

  971 NW Spruce Ave Ste 101, Corvallis, OR  |  541-224-6566  |  My Account  |

Breathe and Relax ~ Level 1


This class is taught by:

Lisa Wells

Co-owner, Lisa Wells, PhD, ERYT500, teaches yoga, pilates, core, meditation, trauma-release and 'Making Peace with Your Body' in addition to co-managing the studio . Her 25+ years of yoga practice have taught her patience, humility and happiness. Lisa has been teaching yoga since 2000. She received her PhD in Geology from Stanford University and in her current incarnation as yoga teacher has been called 'a geographer of the body.' Lisa's yoga classes are for your whole being, as she believes there is no separation between body, mind and spirit.  Her philosophy is grounded in the primacy of love.

Naomi Halpern


Naomi Halpern, RYT 200, earned her initial certification at Shanti Yoga, Nelson, B.C. in 2009 and a follow-up 100 hour certification at Freedom Yoga, Eugene, Oregon in 2011. She is also a certified Pilates Mat instructor. Naomi's practice is informed by the study of Ashtanga and Anusara Yoga, but she is most interested in working to settle our nervous systems and to deeply align body and mind. She brings to class an interest in postural alignment, philosophical study, breath awareness, and self-study through a compassionate lens. She teaches to share the joy and restfulness yoga has brought into her own life and welcomes any student of any level.
"It's like getting a massage, I'm so relaxed afterward." In this restorative yoga class we breath and move through simple poses supported by bolsters, blankets and other props in a soothing environment. Resting deeply, we quiet the mind and enhance our body’s natural capacity to heal. This class is appropriate for all bodies.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 22 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lisa Wells
  • Wed Nov 29 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lisa Wells
  • Wed Dec 06 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lisa Wells
  • Wed Dec 13 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lisa Wells
  • Wed Dec 20 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Naomi Halpern
  • Wed Dec 27 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Naomi Halpern
  • Wed Jan 03 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lisa Wells
  • Wed Jan 10 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lisa Wells
  • Wed Jan 17 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lisa Wells
  • Wed Jan 24 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lisa Wells
  • Wed Jan 31 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lisa Wells
  • Wed Feb 07 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lisa Wells
  • Wed Feb 14 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lisa Wells
  • Wed Feb 21 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lisa Wells
  • Wed Feb 28 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lisa Wells
  • Wed Mar 07 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lisa Wells
  • Wed Mar 14 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Lisa Wells