sm_whtnoshadow_01  sm_whtnoshadow_03  

  971 NW Spruce Ave Ste 101, Corvallis, OR  |  541-224-6566  |  My Account  |

Hatha Yoga ~ Level All


This class is taught by:

Irene Schoppy

Irene Schoppy is a certified 500 hour Kripalu Yoga teacher. “My yoga classes include meditation and pranayama (breath awareness and control) in addition to yoga poses. I bring my love of nature and yoga philosophy into class with poems and readings.” Irene also welcomes private clients! Whether you are new to yoga and looking for one-on-one guidance before starting group classes, an athlete looking for a practice to balance your activities, or a student looking for individual instruction in asana, pranayama, or mindfulness meditation, she will work with you to target your needs. Irene studies meditation in the Thich Nhat Hanh tradition and attends a yearly silent retreat. Off the mat, Irene enjoys backpacking with her husband, gardening, cooking, and riding her bike around Corvallis.
Hatha yoga is the physical practice of yoga. This class encompasses yoga poses, breathwork, meditation, and relaxation. A variety of forms are used, including flowing yoga poses, static work where poses are held and alignment highlighted, restorative poses, gentle inversions, self-massage techniques and more. Use of props is encouraged and all levels from beginner to intermediate practitioners will benefit from this practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jul 31 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Aug 02 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Aug 07 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Aug 09 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Aug 14 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Aug 16 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Aug 23 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Aug 28 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Aug 30 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Sep 04 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Sep 06 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Sep 11 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Sep 13 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Sep 18 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Sep 20 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Sep 25 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Sep 27 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Oct 02 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Oct 04 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy