sm_whtnoshadow_01  sm_whtnoshadow_03  

  971 NW Spruce Ave Ste 101, Corvallis, OR  |  541-224-6566  |  My Account  |

Hatha Yoga ~ Level All


This class is taught by:

Irene Schoppy

Irene Schoppy is a certified 500 hour Kripalu Yoga teacher. “My yoga classes include meditation and pranayama (breath awareness and control) in addition to yoga poses. I bring my love of nature and yoga philosophy into class with poems and readings.” Irene also welcomes private clients! Whether you are new to yoga and looking for one-on-one guidance before starting group classes, an athlete looking for a practice to balance your activities, or a student looking for individual instruction in asana, pranayama, or mindfulness meditation, she will work with you to target your needs. Irene studies meditation in the Thich Nhat Hanh tradition and attends a yearly silent retreat. Off the mat, Irene enjoys backpacking with her husband, gardening, cooking, and riding her bike around Corvallis.

Barry Glassman

My relationship with yoga is an important grounding contribution to my spirit walk. The teachings layer in nicely with my connection to and practice of Native American Sweatlodge and philosophies, love of our Mother Earth and wisdom of the Self = the One.

Practices and concepts I enjoy bringing to the matt and classes are: pranayama, meditation, chanting, asana, meridian energy, and learnings from ancient Indian texts. Love the Bhagavad Gita, Mahabharata and Upanishads just for the shear enjoyment of it; always something to learn or marvel at.

Other Earthly enjoyments during the rest of life: reading, music, the out of doors, growing things (in the garden, heart & mind), cooking, any art project, carpentry, and broadening the circle of friends = family of the heart. Come practice together. Namaste.

Hatha yoga is the physical practice of yoga. This class encompasses yoga poses, breathwork, meditation, and relaxation. A variety of forms are used, including flowing yoga poses, static work where poses are held and alignment highlighted, restorative poses, gentle inversions, self-massage techniques and more. Use of props is encouraged and all levels from beginner to intermediate practitioners will benefit from this practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Sep 20 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Sep 25 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Barry Glassman
  • Wed Sep 27 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Oct 02 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Oct 04 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Oct 09 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Oct 11 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Oct 16 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Oct 18 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Oct 23 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Oct 25 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Oct 30 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Nov 01 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Nov 06 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Nov 08 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Nov 13 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Nov 15 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Nov 20 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Nov 22 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Nov 27 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy