sm_whtnoshadow_01  sm_whtnoshadow_03  

  971 NW Spruce Ave Ste 101, Corvallis, OR  |  541-224-6566  |  My Account  |

Hatha Yoga ~ Level All


This class is taught by:

Irene Schoppy

Irene Schoppy is a certified 500 hour Kripalu Yoga teacher. “My yoga classes include meditation and pranayama (breath awareness and control) in addition to yoga poses. I bring my love of nature and yoga philosophy into class with poems and readings.” Irene also welcomes private clients! Whether you are new to yoga and looking for one-on-one guidance before starting group classes, an athlete looking for a practice to balance your activities, or a student looking for individual instruction in asana, pranayama, or mindfulness meditation, she will work with you to target your needs. Irene studies meditation in the Thich Nhat Hanh tradition and attends a yearly silent retreat. Off the mat, Irene enjoys backpacking with her husband, gardening, cooking, and riding her bike around Corvallis.

Caitlyn Gill

Cait’s passion for the body and movement began as a child during her 14 year study of ballet and modern dance. As an adult and marathoner, she found that practicing yoga allowed her to balance the intensity of a corporate lifestyle, cross train her body for distance running and help calm her busy mind. Drawn to yoga to compliment her active lifestyle, Cait has found yoga to be the ideal foundation for not only improving athletic performance but finding inner peace. Her teaching style focuses on alignment and breath, and extends from her personal practice in Ashtanga Yoga. Cait’s classes will challenge you to push your edge, draw on untapped strengths and guide all levels of students toward achieving greater balance, leaving with the pleasant echo of your effort glowing. Yoga Training- 200 Hour Yoga Alliance 2016
 
“No one saves us but ourselves. No one can and no one may. We ourselves must walk the path.” -Guatama Buddha
Hatha yoga is the physical practice of yoga. This class encompasses yoga poses, breathwork, meditation, and relaxation. A variety of forms are used, including flowing yoga poses, static work where poses are held and alignment highlighted, restorative poses, gentle inversions, self-massage techniques and more. Use of props is encouraged and all levels from beginner to intermediate practitioners will benefit from this practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Apr 26 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon May 01 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed May 03 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Caitlyn Gill
  • Mon May 08 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed May 10 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon May 15 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed May 17 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon May 22 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed May 24 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed May 31 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Jun 05 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Jun 07 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Jun 12 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Jun 14 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Jun 19 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Jun 21 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Jun 26 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Wed Jun 28 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Mon Jul 03 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Irene Schoppy