sm_whtnoshadow_01  sm_whtnoshadow_03  

  971 NW Spruce Ave Ste 101, Corvallis, OR  |  541-224-6566  |  My Account  |

Morning Meditation Circle ($7 suggested donation)


This class is taught by:

Brianne LaBauve

"What IS yoga" is a question I find myself asking daily. I learned a simple concentration practice in 2005 that lead to a daily meditation practice and studying of various spiritual texts. I began a improvisational dance practice around the same time and until about two years ago danced five days a week. I love movement, I love meditation and found a synchronicity of the two as I began practicing yoga regularly six years ago. My Asana teachers have been Pamela Maldenado in Northern California, Shiva Rea in Los Angeles and Elan Adams in Denham Springs, Louisiana. I received my 200-hr. teacher certification in Vinyasa Flow a year and a half ago in Louisiana and hope to share the vividness, passion and rejuvenation that I have discovered on the mat. My teaching style incorporates my roots in Ashtanga yoga, a new-found interest in Anusara yoga, and the fluidity and grace learned from years of dancing. I strive to meet students wherever they are at, with presence, commitment and love, and ultimately hope to serve as a guide to the teacher within.

Irene Schoppy

Irene Schoppy is a certified 500 hour Kripalu Yoga teacher. “My yoga classes include meditation and pranayama (breath awareness and control) in addition to yoga poses. I bring my love of nature and yoga philosophy into class with poems and readings.” Irene also welcomes private clients! Whether you are new to yoga and looking for one-on-one guidance before starting group classes, an athlete looking for a practice to balance your activities, or a student looking for individual instruction in asana, pranayama, or mindfulness meditation, she will work with you to target your needs. Irene studies meditation in the Thich Nhat Hanh tradition and attends a yearly silent retreat. Off the mat, Irene enjoys backpacking with her husband, gardening, cooking, and riding her bike around Corvallis.
Honor your mind and body through sacred time and sacred space while practicing together as community.

Each week will include a yoga or spirit based idea to weave into our practice which will most often include varying amounts of asana, pranayama and meditation. We will explore many teachings and techniques along the journey.

All welcome, no experience necessary. Please do come join.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Apr 25 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Barry Glassman
  • Tue May 02 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Brianne LaBauve
  • Tue May 09 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Irene Schoppy
  • Tue May 16 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Barry Glassman
  • Tue May 23 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Barry Glassman
  • Tue May 30 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Jun 06 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Jun 13 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Jun 20 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Jun 27 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Jul 11 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Jul 18 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Jul 25 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Aug 01 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Aug 08 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Aug 15 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Barry Glassman
  • Tue Aug 22 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Barry Glassman