sm_whtnoshadow_01  sm_whtnoshadow_03  

  971 NW Spruce Ave Ste 101, Corvallis, OR  |  541-224-6566  |  My Account  |

Flow Yoga ~ Level 2


This class is taught by:

Sharon Edwards

Sharon H. Edwards is a Spiritual Director and Yoga 200RYT. She is a Presbyterian Pastor and is open and accepting to the variety of ways our spiritual lives find expression and voice. She also enjoys singing, dancing, swimming and hiking. Sharon lives in Albany with her teenagers and the best dog ever.

Dean Jones

Bio coming soon...

Alissa Rickborn

Alissa began practicing yoga in 2007 as a way to repair her body from years of competitive swimming. Coming from a sports background, Alissa was naturally drawn to the athleticism and challenge of ashtanga, vinyasa, and aerial yoga. In 2014, Alissa moved to Corvallis, OR and soon after completed her 200 hour teacher taining at Live Well Studio and her aerial yoga instructor training at 4 Elements yoga in McMinnville, OR. At Live Well, she teaches flow yoga that incorporates elements from ashtanga, dance, and hatha yoga practices. Alissa hopes to share the practice that has healed her body and helped deepen her understanding of herself. When shes not in the studio you can find Alissa surfing, rock climbing, or working towards her PhD in Biology at Oregon State.

Jocelyn Fultz

Practicing for nearly 20 years, Jocelyn brings a vibrant sense of playfulness to her classes. A yoga teacher since 2010, with training in Dance, Theatre, Martial Arts, and Massage Therapy, she uses her multifaceted experience to guide students on a fun and exploratory asana practice. She is a formal student of Rishi Maha Mandaleshwar Sri Shambhavananda Yogi, or Babaji (as his students call him), and thanks her sangha all across the country for supporting her daily yogic practice. Jocelyn is an RYT-500 with Yoga Alliance through the Shambhava School of Yoga.

Flow yoga (level 2) synchronizes movement with breath as yoga postures flow from one to the next. The Level 2 class moves at a faster pace and assumes that the students are aware of basic yoga asana and are able to adapt poses for their body's strengths and weaknesses. Class will include inversions and arm balances along with sun salutes, standing poses, back bends, forward bends, meditation and relaxation. Advanced asana will be taught. Meditation and savasana bound the practice.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 21 7:00 am - 8:30 am with Sharon Edwards
  • Fri Nov 24 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Dean Jones
  • Tue Nov 28 7:00 am - 8:30 am with Alissa Rickborn
  • Thu Nov 30 7:00 am - 8:30 am with Alissa Rickborn
  • Fri Dec 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Alissa Rickborn
  • Tue Dec 05 7:00 am - 8:30 am with Alissa Rickborn
  • Thu Dec 07 7:00 am - 8:30 am with Alissa Rickborn
  • Fri Dec 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Alissa Rickborn
  • Tue Dec 12 7:00 am - 8:30 am with Alissa Rickborn
  • Thu Dec 14 7:00 am - 8:30 am with Alissa Rickborn
  • Fri Dec 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Alissa Rickborn
  • Tue Dec 19 7:00 am - 8:30 am with Sharon Edwards
  • Thu Dec 21 7:00 am - 8:30 am with Sharon Edwards
  • Fri Dec 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Alissa Rickborn
  • Tue Dec 26 7:00 am - 8:30 am with Jocelyn Fultz
  • Thu Dec 28 7:00 am - 8:30 am with Alissa Rickborn
  • Fri Dec 29 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Alissa Rickborn
  • Tue Jan 02 7:00 am - 8:30 am with Alissa Rickborn
  • Thu Jan 04 7:00 am - 8:30 am with Alissa Rickborn