FB-logo-white-72    I-logo-white-72

  971 NW Spruce Ave Ste 101, Corvallis, OR  |  541-224-6566  |  My Account  |

Core Yoga ~ Level All


This class is taught by:

Amy Clem

Amy Clem became a Registered Yoga Teacher in 2014, under the guidance of Flossie Park, Tom and Trisha Kelly, and Mahanraj Kaur at the Soul of Yoga in Encinitas, CA. This life changing, spiritually focused training inspires Amy to create yoga classes that are holistic movement experiences. Drawing from both Hatha and Kundalini Yoga traditions, she incorporates elements of meditation, Ayurveda, Anatomy Trains, and sound healing. A true “all levels” flow, Amy’s classes are designed to invite healing on all levels - physical, mental, energetic, and spiritual. Amy is a professional dancer, aerialist, bodyworker, and lover of anything movement related. She holds a B.F.A. in Dance from the University of Illinois, where her passion for anatomy and kinesiology was born. Since 2000, she has studied natural healthcare and the healing arts throughout the U.S. and India, becoming a Licensed Massage Therapist, Certified Ayurvedic Practitioner, Reiki Master, and Certified Cranio-Sacral Therapist.

Nancy Rosenberger

I am a certified Pilates mat instructor and RYT 200 Yoga teacher. I received my Pilates mat training from Lisa Wells and Yoga training at Kripalu Institute from Brahmani Liebman and Jashoda Edmunds. Yoga and Pilates make me physically and spiritually available to the world—inner and outer. Having embarked on a retirement that specializes in right-brain activity, I take delight in sharing Pilates and Yoga with other people. My classes simultaneously relax and sharpen the body for increased mindful awareness. My teaching is influenced by my practice of Zen with teacher Seido Debra Martin of Zen West in Eugene and my career as a Professor of Anthropology at Oregon State University. I indulge myself with hikes, music, grandchildren, and travel spiced up with a dash of research.
This class will help you connect deeply to your inner strength. You'll fire up the core as you flow through strengthening sequences that build heat from within by connecting breath to movement. Stabilizing and strengthening the entire core will lead to a balanced, healthier, happier you with less pain and fewer injuries! This class offers modification for all levels. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Amy Clem
  • Mon Dec 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Amy Clem
  • Wed Dec 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Amy Clem
  • Mon Dec 31 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Nancy Rosenberger
  • Wed Jan 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Amy Clem
  • Mon Jan 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Amy Clem
  • Wed Jan 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Amy Clem
  • Mon Jan 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Amy Clem
  • Wed Jan 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Amy Clem
  • Mon Jan 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Amy Clem
  • Wed Jan 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Amy Clem
  • Mon Jan 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Amy Clem
  • Wed Jan 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Amy Clem
  • Mon Feb 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Amy Clem
  • Wed Feb 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Amy Clem
  • Mon Feb 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Amy Clem
  • Wed Feb 13 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Amy Clem
  • Mon Feb 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Amy Clem
  • Wed Feb 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Amy Clem
  • Mon Feb 25 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Amy Clem