FB-logo-white-72    I-logo-white-72

  971 NW Spruce Ave Ste 101, Corvallis, OR  |  541-224-6566  |  My Account  |

Candlelight Yoga and Meditation - Level 0


This class is taught by:

Kyra Wiens

In teaching yoga, Kyra Wiens (RYT-200) hopes to share a sense of curiosity and wonder for our own selves with her students. Her vinyasa and gentle yoga classes offer students a safe space to explore breath, try on traditional asanas and creative movement, and be present.

As a professional Ironman triathlete, she brings a unique perspective on how the physical and mental aspects of yoga can increase performance. She draws on physical therapy techniques and offers more strength and stability alongside the mobility and flexibility than is common for modern vinyasa yoga.

Kyra completed her 200-hour teacher training at Live Well Studio in Oregon and has been teaching since 2018.

Jocelyn Darshana

Jocelyn brings a vibrant sense of playfulness to her classes. A yoga teacher since 2010, with training in Dance, Music, Theatre, Martial Arts, and Massage Therapy, she uses her multifaceted experience to guide students on a fun and exploratory asana practice. Jocelyn loves to guide her students through the kinesthetic experience of being in their body, and encourages every students to find joy in the present moment, whether that's in a Yoga, Meditation, or Kirtan (devotional chanting) class. She is a formal student of Rishi Maha Mandaleshwar Sri Shambhavananda Yogi, or Babaji (as his students call him), Jocelyn is an ERYT-200, RYT-500 with Yoga Alliance through the Shambhava School of Yoga. In addition to teaching at Live Well, Jocelyn is a Lead Trainer for Live Well’s 200 Hour Teacher Training Program, and the Assistant Studio Manager.
Restorative postures in a candlelit setting, followed by a sweetly simple meditation practice. No experience necessary, all bodies and levels welcomes. Soothe the senses and release into comfort and stillness.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Dec 23 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Kyra Wiens
  • Sun Dec 30 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jocelyn Darshana
  • Sun Jan 06 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jocelyn Darshana
  • Sun Jan 13 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jocelyn Darshana
  • Sun Jan 20 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jocelyn Darshana
  • Sun Jan 27 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jocelyn Darshana
  • Sun Feb 03 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jocelyn Darshana
  • Sun Feb 10 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jocelyn Darshana
  • Sun Feb 17 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jocelyn Darshana
  • Sun Feb 24 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jocelyn Darshana
  • Sun Mar 03 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jocelyn Darshana
  • Sun Mar 10 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jocelyn Darshana
  • Sun Mar 17 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jocelyn Darshana
  • Sun Mar 24 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jocelyn Darshana
  • Sun Mar 31 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jocelyn Darshana
  • Sun Apr 07 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jocelyn Darshana
  • Sun Apr 14 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jocelyn Darshana